

## Recorded Vote – Council (Extraordinary Meeting) – 20 February 2024

## Item 8 – External Auditors Statutory Recommendation

That Council consider the Statutory Recommendation and note that the response to the section 24 Statutory Recommendation from the External Auditor had been approved by the Audit & Governance Committee and that response will be returned to the External Auditor following this meeting of Full Council.

Vote	Councillors	Count
For	Cllr Phil Alford, Cllr Liz Alstrom, Cllr Chuck Berry, Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling, Cllr Nick Botterill, Cllr David Bowler, Cllr Richard Britton, Cllr Allison Bucknell, Cllr Richard Budden, Cllr Daniel Cave, Cllr Mary Champion, Cllr Pauline Church, Cllr Richard Clewer, Cllr Zoë Clewer, Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr Matthew Dean, Cllr Dr Monica Devendran, Cllr Adrian Foster, Cllr Gavin Grant, Cllr Howard Greenman, Cllr Sven Hocking, Cllr Nick Holder, Cllr Jon Hubbard, Cllr Peter Hutton, Cllr Tony Jackson, Cllr Simon Jacobs, Cllr Johnny Kidney, Cllr Carole King, Cllr Gordon King, Cllr Edward Kirk, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Kathryn Macdermid, Cllr Dr Brian Mathew, Cllr Laura Mayes, Cllr Dr Mark McClelland, Cllr Charles McGrath, Cllr Dominic Muns, Cllr Kelvin Nash, Cllr Ashley O'Neill, Cllr Jack Oatley, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Bill Parks, Cllr Sam Pearce-Kearney, Cllr Antonio Piazza, Cllr Tony Pickernell, Cllr Nic Puntis, Cllr Tamara Reay, Cllr Pip Ridout, Cllr Mike Sankey, Cllr Jonathon Seed, Cllr Martin Smith, Cllr Caroline Thomas, Cllr Elizabeth Threlfall, Cllr Jo Trigg, Cllr Mark Verbinnen, Cllr David Vigar, Cllr Iain Wallis, Cllr Stuart Wheeler, Cllr Philip Whitehead, Cllr Suzanne Wickham, Cllr Christopher Williams, Cllr Graham Wright and Cllr Robert Yuill	63
Against	Cllr Trevor Carbin and Cllr Christopher Newbury	2
Abstain	Cllr Andrew Davis and Cllr James Sheppard	2